Anyone Have A Good Is Medium Laser Vomit Build?

9 replies to this topic

#1 Renegade91

Rookie

• Bad Company
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 November 2017 - 01:11 AM

I am new to Mechwarrior Online, and am looking to try an IS medium mech laser vomit build. Does anyone have a suggestion of what I should try?

#2 Commodore Perspicuous

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Moderate Giver
  • Moderate Giver
  • 103 posts

Posted 19 November 2017 - 01:37 AM

Blackjack 1X
http://mwo.smurfy-ne...b692bc554f68104

Crab 27
http://mwo.smurfy-ne...2a2948bc0a0d2b9

Crab 27B
http://mwo.smurfy-ne...ef82f7385412812

Hunchback 4P
http://mwo.smurfy-ne...b276174e3f026c3

Edited by Commodore Perspicuous, 19 November 2017 - 01:42 AM.

#3 Renegade91

Rookie

• Bad Company
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 November 2017 - 02:04 AM

Thank you! I am thinking I'm going to try either the Blackjack 1x or the Crab 27B first. Do you prefer one over the other, or have one you think I should try first?

#4 Commodore Perspicuous

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Moderate Giver
  • Moderate Giver
  • 103 posts

Posted 19 November 2017 - 03:34 AM

Yeah, the Crab 27B is a good place to start. I feel like Crabs are a little more reliable than Blackjacks these days. But I haven't played my Blackjacks in a while...

#5 Whipley

• PipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 41 posts

Posted 19 November 2017 - 10:40 AM

Yeah, definitely go with the crab. I'm a fan of the 27 with 5 med pulse. Good "meta" close-in build. It's also a good mech to practice firing and torso twisting. Even if you lose your side torsos on that mech you'll still have 3 med pulses in your CT and H. It takes quite a lot to bring that thing down.

Something like this:
http://mwo.smurfy-ne...6f7bf30ed305c9f

Edit: You can also stick a bigger light engine in there for more speed, engine heatsinks, or the dbl ams (which is fun for wreckin' a lurmers good time.)

Edited by Whipley, 19 November 2017 - 10:42 AM.

#6 Renegade91

Rookie

• Bad Company
  • 3 posts