Scouting (Im)Balance

Balance Gameplay

100 replies to this topic

Poll: Is it time to rethink the Scouting balance? (159 member(s) have cast votes)

Raise Clan tonnage limit to 55 tons

1. Yes, raise it to 55 again (81 votes [50.94%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 50.94%

2. No, it is fine the way it is now (51 votes [32.08%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 32.08%

3. Clan is OP so it should be reduced further (19 votes [11.95%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 11.95%

4. Reduce IS drop decks to 50 (8 votes [5.03%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 5.03%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Dajegas

• PipPip
  • CS 2020 Top 12 Qualifier
  • 27 posts

Posted 21 December 2017 - 12:18 AM

Hello all,

I'll start saying I'm a relatively new player as I started not even one year ago. When I started playing Faction Scouting I found it quite attractive because of the good mix of quick games and the tactics involved. Maybe it was due to my lack of experience but I did find it even balanced. Then in the last year a lot has changed, new mechs have been provided to us (some good, some awesome, some meh...) but Faction play and especially Scouting has seen no change at all.

So my point is, does it still make sense to have Clan limited to 50 tons after IS received the BSW and the ASN and the new tech advance revamped GRF KTO and WVR just to say those few that come to my mind now?

Do people really think that an SCR would make the game imbalanced when fielded against a streak KTO or a ballistic BSW?

Looking forward to hear your feedbacks and see you all in the field! Posted Image

Edited by Dajegas, 03 January 2018 - 02:57 AM.

#2 zzoxx

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 133 posts
  • LocationGermany - Eifel

Posted 21 December 2017 - 01:16 AM

I agree, stormcrow and clan decks in general have some strong counterparts on the IS side, thanks to BSW and ASN. Maybe PGI will not touch it yet bc the ASN will get his well deserved nerf soon anyway Posted Image ?

#3 Bishop Six