- - - - -

Dual Thrustmaster 16000M Setup Help Please!

6 replies to this topic

#1 Shortgun

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 26 January 2018 - 04:03 AM

OK so ive been playing MWO for about 3 months and im ready to step it up, so i went and got the Thrustmaster 16000m fcs, ive been trying all night (6-8hours) to try to set this up and im failing miserably i can get one joystick to work, but the other works only somewhat? Im very confused on trying to set up my joysticks and was asking if a Fellow gamer can help me out. I will check this post daily if anyone could help that would be great!

P.S I also use Discord so if u need to walk me through i can do that aswell. :D

Thanks in advance!

Shortgun.

#2 Tarl Cabot

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Tai-sho
  • Tai-sho
  • 7,655 posts
  • LocationImperial City, Luthien - Draconis Combine

Posted 26 January 2018 - 04:17 AM

https://mwomercs.com...oystick-in-mwo/

https://mwomercs.com...oof-of-concept/

This is what I was able to locate. There are more and likely you may get some more feedback. I use Chrome (google) and use this as the url for searches THRUSTMASTER site:mwomercs.com

Edited by Tarl Cabot, 26 January 2018 - 04:18 AM.

#3 Spheroid

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 5,060 posts
  • LocationSouthern Wisconsin

Posted 26 January 2018 - 09:39 AM

if you are using a joystick to aim you are just gimping yourself.

#4 Napoleon_Blownapart

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 1,167 posts

Posted 08 February 2018 - 09:39 AM

have you tried using the T.A.R.G.E.T. software? i see youtube videos of setting up dual joysticks for other games.
Posted Image

i use a t16000m with a throttle from the tflightx hotas (the new throttle sorta sucks )
check to see if "analog throttle" and "analog turn " are set.

Edited by Gorantir, 08 February 2018 - 11:38 AM.

#5 BigScwerl

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Deadly
  • The Deadly
  • 222 posts
  • LocationPac N Dub