I May Yet Return

4 replies to this topic

#1 Spare Parts Bin

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Contaminator
  • Contaminator
  • 1,743 posts
  • LocationSearching alternate universes via temporal wormhole generator.

Posted 20 March 2018 - 07:15 PM

I have been playing MWO casually since December of 2013. I played both QP and FP. I started out as an IS independent merc. Got sick of being stomped by Clan players. Sold all my IS mechs to finance my Omnimechs. Eventually I got burned out on FP, started to play QP only. Started buying IS Mechs last year and continued to buy this year.

Inexplicably I feel drawn back to FP as a Clanner. I need time to grind C-Bills and GXP to outfit my Clan Mech/Omnimechs.

As far as a drop deck I am still trying to figure that out. I have a loyalty Kit Fox, a Ebon Jaguar B,a Warhawk-C, a Storm Crow Prime, 4 Highlander llCs including the Keeper, almost all of the Direwolves, an Orion llC Skool, a Mad Cat MK2-B, 4 Supernovas including the Broiler,a Hellbringer-A, a Timberwolf-S,and finally the Sun Spider Hero( Name???)

Any suggestions? Anything you know from experience?

Edited by Spare Parts Bin, 21 March 2018 - 06:19 AM.

#2 Grus

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Little Devil
  • Little Devil
  • 4,155 posts

Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:37 AM

View PostSpare Parts Bin, on 20 March 2018 - 07:15 PM, said:

I have been playing MWO casually since December of 2013. I played both QP and FP. I started out as an IS independent merc. Got sick of being stomped by Clan players. Sold all my IS mechs to finance my Omnimechs. Eventually I got burned out on FP, started to play QP only. Started buying IS Mechs last year and continued to buy this year.

Inexplicably I feel drawn back to FP as a Clanner. I need time to grind C-Bills and GXP to outfit my Clan Mech/Omnimechs.