8 replies to this topic

#1 Throe

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Marauder
  • The Marauder
  • 1,027 posts

Posted 22 April 2018 - 06:56 PM

[deleted by user]

Edited by Throe, 08 November 2018 - 03:04 PM.

#2 Nesutizale

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Privateer
  • The Privateer
  • 3,240 posts

Posted 23 April 2018 - 12:17 AM

1) Because random
2) Not that I know, also asked for that beeing visible.
3) Not that I know, for that you would need an inventory to sell them from
3b) To put them on mechs? The same question could be asked for decals and colors.

#3 Surn

• The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 1,073 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationSan Diego

Posted 23 April 2018 - 07:07 AM

Honestly, im a programmer and even I am confused.

I earned a supply cache, chose the horns, didnt notice what mech they were from.
Supply cache is gone, they dont show up under bolt ons when I choose a S7 Pack mech.
There must be somewhere to see what bolt ons I own, but where?

#4 Throe

• The Marauder
  • The Marauder
  • 1,027 posts

Posted 24 April 2018 - 01:17 PM

[deleted by user]

#5 Nesutizale

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Privateer
  • The Privateer
  • 3,240 posts

Posted 25 April 2018 - 04:53 AM

Yes bold ons are for one mech only but do you use all the decals on all mechs too?
What if you don't use colors or decals? Do you aspect to be able to sell them?

So in this regard their are similar. Not everything you have can be sold, that is the similarity and that both items are cosmetic, not gamechangeing.

#6 Throe

• The Marauder
  • The Marauder
  • 1,027 posts

Posted 25 April 2018 - 10:35 AM

[deleted by user]

#7 Vellron2005

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Blood-Eye
  • The Blood-Eye
  • 5,444 posts
  • LocationIn the mechbay, telling the techs to put extra LRM ammo on.

Posted 03 May 2018 - 01:00 AM

Here's my opinion on bolt-ons:

For me, bolt-ons are the biggest disappointment so far in MWO!