- - - - -

Whats A Good Starter Package To Buy?

17 replies to this topic

#1 RushLimbaugh

Rookie

• 3 posts

Posted 23 April 2018 - 04:31 PM

I just started playing like a day or two ago, I absolutely love the game. I ended up buying a Marauder 3R and doing a double PPC and Ultra AC/5 build with all the credits I had from the tutorial and playing a couple matches, I am now broke pretty much. Anyways that doesn't really have anything to do with what I am trying to ask.

I would like to purchase a pack, I was gunna grab some premium time for 12 bucks but the solaris 7 pack is only 18 more dollars and I get a ton of mechs and premium time anyways. I am just wondering is there a better pack out there? Or is that solaris pack a pretty damn good starting package. It's relatively cheap from what I can gather some of the other packs are convoluted and expensive. (by convoluted I mean a bit hard to see what I am actually getting).

Would appreciate the help, any suggestions for a newbie would be appreciated. Looking forward to battletech tomorrow and that's what kinda got me back into this game. Just happen to really enjoy playing it this time around.

#2 Ruccus

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bloodlust
  • The Bloodlust
  • 1,136 posts
  • LocationAbbotsford, BC

Posted 23 April 2018 - 04:46 PM

The Solaris 7 pack is a really nice value for a new player. I think the Mad Dog hero in the pack is the only one that's close to a 'turnkey' mech in that once you put the weapons in it that you want it'll be good to go, but the others can be upgraded with your cadet bonus and/or c-bills gained while skilling up your Mad Dog.

#3 Roughneck45

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Handsome Devil
  • The Handsome Devil
  • 4,452 posts
  • LocationOutreach

Posted 23 April 2018 - 05:02 PM