The Death Of Agility/mobility And The Rise Of Lasers

Balance

177 replies to this topic

#61 SalientWolf

Rookie

• Bad Company
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 May 2018 - 09:48 AM

Hey all. I'm fairly new to the game, about 350 games in, and so far, I'm definitely enjoying the game, but I do feel the need to weigh in here.

I make it a point to try to murder light mechs as violently as possible every time I see them. The UrbanMech in particular inspires a rather unreasonable amount of rage within me. Because light mechs, inherently, serve no purpose other than to play like a jerk. Say you're enjoying a mech battle. PPCs flying, arms getting blown off, etc, then a light comes in at 150 km/hour, hosing the back of a mech that is too slow to turn and does not have the peripheral vision to see what is happening to him. His friends turn to save him, most shots missing, a few hit home but not enough to stop the cancer this lance has suddenly contracted. The light mech pilot, now realizing that the mechs approaching are going to be more of a threat to his suitability more than the rounds they are shooting, as him stopping his movement is the only way they're going to lay a laser on him, decides to book it. I have personally seen 5 people trying to kill a single pirahna and he just opts to run away. ECM renders him invisible past a certain distance, and you never see him again....until you go back to enjoying that fight from before and Mr 8 machine gun meta comes back, ripping off all your Marauder's guns. So, you can kind of understand why I make it top priority to put a few AC rounds through these little butt pimples the second I see them on the battlefield.