Controls

9 replies to this topic

#1 m a x

• Pip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 May 2018 - 09:56 AM

Hi i am new to mech warrior just want to know is it easy to play with keyboard or controller what will you recommend

#2 MechaBattler

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 5,119 posts

Posted 29 May 2018 - 10:02 AM

Keyboard and mouse is definitely the best and easiest way to play. You're going to have a hard time with anything else. It's just easier to aim with and maneuver with. Especially as you have to learn to deal with your legs and your torso moving separately.

#3 Horseman

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 4,701 posts
  • LocationPoland

Posted 29 May 2018 - 10:18 AM

View Postmaxpixie1, on 29 May 2018 - 09:56 AM, said:

Hi i am new to mech warrior just want to know is it easy to play with keyboard or controller what will you recommend

Mouse and keyboard. There's no aim assist for gamepads and way too many control functions to map to the measly dozen or so buttons you get on those.

#4 mistlynx4life

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 351 posts

Posted 29 May 2018 - 12:40 PM

The controller might be passable if you're playing something that doesn't run fast or require a great deal of accuracy *and* you've got a good one but mostly it's just painful to spectate folks who aren't playing with a keyboard and mouse.

#5 Deeber

• PipPipPip
  • Little Helper
  • Little Helper
  • 90 posts
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 16 June 2018 - 01:20 AM

The vast majority of players here would be using mouse and keyboard (MK). Some players (like me) prefer using joystick and throttle (hands-on-throttle-and-stick; HOTAS), but there would be very few of us. If you want to be as competitive as possible, use MK—that's what all the top players use.

#6 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts