- - - - -

Reached Tier 4, Now What?

19 replies to this topic

#1 Umbriel the Dark

Rookie

• The Fearless
  • 5 posts

Posted 11 June 2018 - 12:19 PM

So after 2 months of playing just reached Tier 4, with a few good builds I'm getting good damage / support, and with other builds, well it's just fun. My best fit seems to be heavies followed by mediums, though now I'm starting to have decent fights with a Kraken build of my own.

What's the next step to find a decent group where I can improve my skills? I admit I don't play for hours daily, but about 3 or 4 times a week for 2 hours straight is the norm. Maybe I'm just writting to the wrong thread but hey, I'm a newbie anyway.

#2 Xeno Phalcon

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 2,461 posts
  • LocationEvening Ladies

Posted 11 June 2018 - 12:26 PM

Well unfortunately the way MM works is you are placed within two ranks of your own tier so the only things that really changed is you have greater chance of more skilled opponents and (In theory) a faster que time for quickplay.

#3 Cloves

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 561 posts

Posted 11 June 2018 - 02:41 PM

check the unit recruiting threads is joining a unit for training interests you.

#4 Khan BuRNeR

• Pip
  • The Blazing
  • The Blazing
  • 16 posts

Posted 11 June 2018 - 03:26 PM

@Umbriel the Dark
Don´t worry, to reach higher tiers is just a matter of time. You will find a lot of players in tier 1 which playing much worst then some tier 5 players.
If you dropping in a group then tiers are completly ignored. You can face tier 1 player like the world champions from EMP or some complete new or bad players. This is totally random.
To improve yourself you should looking on twitch and youtube for good players and watch them. Twitch is helpful because you can ask them live.
Good streamers are for example: The_B33F, justcallmeAsh, Juju Shinobi, prtN_spz, bear_cl4w, Writhenn or TwinkyOverlord.