Crab Pilot Looking For Other Mechs

Help Me Question

6 replies to this topic

#1 sgtarkeus

• PipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 20 posts

Posted 19 July 2018 - 09:27 AM

Hey guys, I'm a Crab pilot, specifically a CRB-27B with six ERMLs, AMS and a STD300 engine with 16 DHS. I like relatively fast mechs. My crab is mastered, and I'm working on a Nova S from the giveaway a while back. I'm looking for a mech with a similar play style to hit and run or nimble Crab/Nova that isn't a laser vomit mech.

I've tried a Marauder 3R but it seems to need a lot of face time with the popular builds and I can barely do anything in it before dying. Same with a Bushwacker X1, right now it has three MRM 10s, four MGs, and a LPL. I can barely do anything with it, which is strange as it moves just as quick as a Nova. My final mech is an AS7-D Atlas that does pretty well for me. The Atlas is fun, but not my normal play style, but has enough armor and firepower to make the slowness of a 100t mech work for me.

Anyway, what do you crab pilots like to drive besides crabs?

Thanks guys!

#2 Spheroid

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 5,061 posts
  • LocationSouthern Wisconsin

Posted 19 July 2018 - 10:39 AM

Artic Wolf perhaps?

#3 Ruccus

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bloodlust
  • The Bloodlust
  • 1,136 posts
  • LocationAbbotsford, BC

Posted 19 July 2018 - 02:10 PM

I'd suggest not using MRM10s on the Bushwacker; MRMs are more of a poke and retreat weapon more suitable for squishier mechs like the Hellspawn. Here are a few Bushwacker X1 builds I like:

BSW-X1 AC20+SNPPC
BSW-X1 3xASRM6, 3xMG, MPL
BSW-X1 2xAC10
BSW-X1 3xAC5 (uses stock XL engine, so stay on second line)
BSW-X1 2xUAC5
BSW-X1 2xRAC5
BSW-X1 Heavy Gauss (quirk armour helps keep the third LMG for much of the fight)