- - - - -

Returning After A 4Yr Hiatus And Need Advice.

22 replies to this topic

#1 Joe Kid

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • 205 posts
  • LocationOklahoma

Posted 10 August 2018 - 02:43 PM

Greetings MechWarrior's;

I am returning after a 4 year break, just after ghost heat and just before Clan invasion. What I am needing to know is what is the current META. All of my Mechs are IS, I have an assortment of both STD and XL engine's, as well as old Armament. I was a pretty good JR7 pilot however find that this is no longer the case. What my intention is to clear out a few variant's (Since you don't need 3 anymore) and focus on a few META builds for each weight class. I have yet to add any skill points wanting to focus on the better builds first. Here is what I have to work with.
  • MC 7,515
  • CB 15,324,747
  • GCP 256,313
Assaults;
  • AS7-D(F)
  • AS7-D-DC
  • AS7-S(L)
  • AWS-9M
  • AWS-PB
  • BLR-1G(P)
  • BLR-1S
  • KGC-000(L)
  • STK-3F
  • STK-5S
  • VTR-DS
Heavys;
  • CTF-3D
  • CPLT-A1
  • CPLT-C1
  • JM6-FB
  • JM6-DD
  • TDR-5S(P)
  • TDR-5SS
  • TDR-9SE
Mediums;
  • CN9-A(C)
  • CN9-AH(L)
  • CDA-2A
  • CDA-3C
  • CDA-3M
  • GRF-1S
  • GRF-3M
  • GRF-1N(P)
  • HBK-4G(F)
  • HBK-4P
  • HBK-4SP
  • SHD-2D2
  • SHD-2H(P)
  • SHD-5M
  • TBT-3C
  • TBT-7M
  • WVR-6K
  • WVR-6R(P)
  • WVR-7K
Lights;
  • FS9-A
  • JR7-D(F)
  • LCT-1V(P)
  • LCT-3M
  • LCT-3S
  • SDR-5D
  • SDR-5K
I used to like to close range quickly and hammer Mechs with SRMs, but am now finding it difficult to do that with so many more on the battlefield. Probably should stick to mid to long range until my pilot skills improve.

Thanks

#2 SilentFenris

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 163 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 August 2018 - 04:09 PM

View PostJoe Kid, on 10 August 2018 - 02:43 PM, said:

Greetings MechWarrior's;