- - - - -

I Cant Hear Other Players

16 replies to this topic

#1 jagzed

Rookie

• 6 posts

Posted 27 August 2018 - 01:12 AM

Hi I am new to MWO. The game has audio but I cannot hear other players when they are speaking. I see the little icon when someone is using their mic, and wonder if there is a workaround or option I am missing?

#2 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 27 August 2018 - 08:39 AM

Voip could be off on your options, or they could be having input issues. I know my microphone'd died last time I tried helping Pugs in CW. I'd check voip though in your options first.

~Leone.

#3 Tesunie

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Seeker
  • The Seeker
  • 8,575 posts
  • LocationSeraphim HQ: Asuncion

Posted 27 August 2018 - 09:51 AM

View Postjagzed, on 27 August 2018 - 01:12 AM, said:

Hi I am new to MWO. The game has audio but I cannot hear other players when they are speaking. I see the little icon when someone is using their mic, and wonder if there is a workaround or option I am missing?

What Leone said, and to add a bit more.

I know I have to adjust the audio settings in the game if I wish to actually hear people on the Voip instead of just mumbles. Tune the playback levels higher if your Voip settings are turned on. It may just not be loud enough to hear over everything else.

#4 KursedVixen

• The Wolf
  • The Wolf
  • 2,880 posts
  • LocationLook at my Arctic Wolf. Closer... Closer...

Posted 27 August 2018 - 11:35 AM

View PostTesunie, on 27 August 2018 - 09:51 AM, said:

What Leone said, and to add a bit more.

I know I have to adjust the audio settings in the game if I wish to actually hear people on the Voip instead of just mumbles. Tune the playback levels higher if your Voip settings are turned on. It may just not be loud enough to hear over everything else.