Jump to content

Semi Finals Update - Upcoming Games And Highlights!


6 replies to this topic

#1 InnerSphereNews

    Member

  • Developer
  • Developer
  • 2,070 posts

Posted 25 September 2018 - 04:52 PM



Greetings Mechwarriors!

The next round of matches in the Semi Finals have been scheduled and all of them will be LIVE broadcasted this upcoming weekend!

Make sure to tune in and watch on twitch.tv/piranhagames because last week had some super close games that are definitely worth watching, while some of this week's games will determine which first set of 4 teams will be eliminated in the current bracket standings.

Upcoming game schedule in order of time:
Note: The * in front of the Game represents that this match is in the loser's bracket, therefore the losing Team of that game will be eliminated from the Semi Finals.

Game 5: EON Synergy vs DudesClub
Friday Sept 28th - 12PM(noon) PDT / 3PM EDT / 9PM CEST / (Saturday) 5AM AEST / 7PM UTC

*Game 11: Russian Clan Jade Falcon vs 228th Wild Ones
Saturday Sept 29th - 3AM PDT / 6AM EDT / 12PM CEST / 8PM AEST / 10AM UTC

*Game 10: ISENGRIM vs [Loser of Game 5]
Saturday Sept 29th - 7AM PDT / 10AM EDT / 4PM CEST / (Sunday) 12PM(midnight) AEST / 2PM UTC

Game 6: Phoenix Legion vs 228th Black Watch
Saturday Sept 29th - 11AM PDT / 2PM EDT / 8PM CEST / (Sunday) 4AM AEST / 6PM UTC

Game 7: 1st Jaguar Guard vs 228th Swamp Foxes
Saturday Sept 29th - 2:30PM PDT / 5:30PM EDT / 11:30PM CEST / (Sunday) 7AM AEST / 9:30PM UTC

*Game 9: Smoke Adders - 373rd vs [Loser of Game 6]
Sunday Sept 30th - 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 7PM CEST / (Monday) 3AM AEST / 5PM UTC

*Game 12: The Answer - [Loser of Game 7]
Sunday Sept 30th - 4PM PDT / 7PM EDT / 1AM CEST / (Monday) 9AM AEST / 11PM UTC



Now to recap on last week's Games!

Game 1: Russian Clan Jade Falcon vs DudesClub
Team DudesClub Won with 2-1 in the best of three matches!
Watch the Highlight here!

Game 2: Phoenix Legion vs -42- The Answer
Team Phoenix Legion Won with 2-0 in the best of three matches!

Game 3: 228th -Swamp Foxes- vs Smoke Adders - 373rd
Team 228th -Swamp Foxes- Won with 2-1 in the best of three matches!

Game 4: ISENGRIM vs 228th Wild Ones
Team 228th Wild Ones Won with 2-1 in the best of three matches!

Game 8: EmpyreaL vs 228th Wild Ones
Team EmpyreaL Won with 2-1 in the best of three matches!



#2 Znozoic

    Member

  • PipPip
  • The Scarecrow
  • The Scarecrow
  • 21 posts
  • Locationin the *** of the world, literally (argentina)

Posted 26 September 2018 - 05:56 PM

nice! love the mwo wcPosted Image

#3 Exbe

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • 100 posts

Posted 27 September 2018 - 08:20 AM

SA O7
fangs out

#4 Haazheel

    Member

  • PipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 35 posts

Posted 27 September 2018 - 12:47 PM

Interesting matches and tactics to watch..i like the stock loadouts, generates a different gameplay imo.

#5 Ninjah

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 289 posts
  • LocationComstar Lounge

Posted 27 September 2018 - 12:52 PM

Good work, <300 viewers and 4 comments. Much wow. Might have used the resources to save the game instead. This way there won't be next WC.

#6 dr3dnought

    Member

  • PipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 66 posts

Posted 30 September 2018 - 03:34 PM

The twitch chat is far too heavily moderated.

#7 Foxtwat

    Rookie

  • 7 posts

Posted 02 October 2018 - 06:31 AM

I made an effort to listen to these streamers. I tried.

I would rather listen to TheB33F and Brios than these two.

Uninspired commentary and a general malaise offered by Bandit and MDMzero.

Please get better content creators if you're going to have streamers comment on the WC next year. Hold a competition among streamers for the best play-by-play and/or color commentary.

I am not looking for professional sports level commentary (I get that from Andy Brickley and the NHL). Just something that will keep my attention and inform me as to what's going on "behind the scenes" with the players in the match I am viewing.


Have I been spoiled by regularly watching good streamers of MWO?

Yes!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users