Better Loadout Ideas?

9 replies to this topic

#1 Picard90

Rookie

• Little Helper
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 November 2018 - 02:43 PM

I am still relatively new to the game, but I purchased MC and got a bonus light mech, a Javelin with 6 ballistic and 1 energy hardpoints. I decided to get rid of snub ppc and replaced mgs with 6 hmgs, so far it's been good for me.

But do you have better suggestions for loadout? What about skills? Right now I am investing in survival and mobility, figuring that both areas are essential to surviving in light mechs. Do you agree?

#2 CFC Conky

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Fire
  • Fire
  • 1,738 posts
  • LocationThe PSR basement.

Posted 21 November 2018 - 02:57 PM

Hi Picard90,

A lot of players are running that Javelin with two MPL's and six machine guns. As for the skill tree, generally speaking, it is more useful to max out speed tweak in the mobility tree rather than maxing out armor since a light mech's best defense is speed.

Good hunting,
CFC Conky

#3 Picard90

Rookie

• Little Helper
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 November 2018 - 03:12 PM

View PostCFC Conky, on 21 November 2018 - 02:57 PM, said:

Hi Picard90,

A lot of players are running that Javelin with two MPL's and six machine guns. As for the skill tree, generally speaking, it is more useful to max out speed tweak in the mobility tree rather than maxing out armor since a light mech's best defense is speed.

Good hunting,
CFC Conky

Thanks! I already started with survival, but based on your recommendation, I might invest more in mobility. However, I don't see why I can't max out both trees as both would still be under the limit of 91 SP.

#4 Steel Raven

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,367 posts

Posted 21 November 2018 - 03:16 PM