18 replies to this topic

#1 Sagara Sousuke 011011001

• PipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 62 posts
  • LocationStratford Upon Avon UK

Posted 14 February 2019 - 12:40 PM

Newish Player Here.

When I started playing I used a common Warhammer build (WHR-6R) with (2) AC10 and (4) Medium Lasers.

Two months later, I started to find I struggled with it more in matches, so switched out the AC10s for the UAC 10s and things have been a bit better.

What I hadn't realized was that the UAC build seems more efficient, whereas it weighs an extra ton per gun, it multiplies the magazine size compared with regular ACs.

Is there a drawback that I'm missing? Arguably even if you run the UAC like an AC with a single shot per reload you are still ahead in terms of ammo capacity.

#2 Sergeant Destroy

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 201 posts

Posted 14 February 2019 - 12:43 PM

Errrm, you use more ammo per "shot".

#3 FupDup

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 26,888 posts
  • LocationThe Keeper of Memes

Posted 14 February 2019 - 12:44 PM

For the most part the only drawback to the UAC/10 over the AC/10 is the resource costs in terms of weight and heat. If you can afford those costs it's drastically superior in nearly all situations.

The AC/10 does technically have an advantage in placing all of its damage in a single bullet rather than two bullets per trigger pull, but the drastically higher volume of fire coming out from the UAC/10 more than makes up for that.

On a side note, the ammo thing you're noticing is just a result of the UAC/10 shooting two bullets per mouse click rather than one bullet, thus your ammo counter is doubled but one ton of ammo gives you the same number of trigger pulls.

Edited by FupDup, 14 February 2019 - 12:47 PM.

#4 Vxheous

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2019 Gold Champ
  • CS 2019 Gold Champ
  • 3,822 posts
  • Location2 Time MWO World Champion

Posted 14 February 2019 - 12:46 PM