Reward Definitions

10 replies to this topic

#1 Caldek

• PipPipPip
  • 57 posts

Posted 15 February 2019 - 10:12 PM

Hey pgi,

Is there a reason that I can't find any info on the site on what the actual definitions of the match rewards are? Or is there a repository that I can't find?

Kills or Missiles Destroyed via AMS is fairly straight forward. But there's no mention of even those basics in the glossary of terms. How about Proximity Protection, Lance in Formation, or even KMDD? I think it would be helpful for new players to know how to score in the game, and I'm sure more than one vet (me included) could use with some understanding on how to run up a match score or close out an event. For example, I've been playing for several years and I still don't know exactly what a Savior Kill is. I understand that you are unlikely to give us the actual definitions (although I think it's poor form), but some guidance would be helpful.

Alternatively, if this does exist, even on a third party site, I would appreciate it if someone could post the link.

Thanks,
Caldek

#2 VonBruinwald

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Undisputed
  • The Undisputed
  • 3,460 posts
  • LocationRandis IV

Posted 16 February 2019 - 12:30 AM

https://mwomercs.com...-get-xp-and-cb/

#3 Curccu

• Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 16 February 2019 - 09:59 AM

View PostVonBruinwald, on 16 February 2019 - 12:30 AM, said:

Hit and Run:
  • A hit and run “Score” is generated based off an engagement.
  • Every point of damage dealt counts for 1 point of score.
  • Every point of damage taken counts for -2 points of score.
  • If score is greater than 10, you are awarded with a hit and run award.
  • If the total damage taken during the engagement is greater than 15 the score is zeroed and no award is given.

That is not totally how it works, there are other THINGS that have to be triggered also.