Question New Player Feedback

15 replies to this topic

#1 Blaze86Vic

Rookie

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 April 2019 - 05:11 AM

Hello and thanks for any feedback in advance.

I am not new to MW gameplay in general as I was very fluent in MW2 and all its subsequent versions on through MW4, but I am new to MWO.

I have done some searching and can't seem to find anything on here pertaining to my issue, though I understand that joystick support seems to be relatively new to MWO.

My setup has always been joystick in the left hand and mouse in the right.

Joystick does throttle and rotations.
Mouse does torso and pitch.

My issue is that joystick inputs start off at what appears to be about 11-12% input. After that it works fine. But I can not get fine throttle and turning with the joystick.

Best example is when I try to accelerate slowly.
- If I press '1' for 10% throttle said mech will move at 10kph.
- If I lean forward on joystick the minimum input yields 12kph.

Please readit is not a configuration issues with dead zone or sensitivity as those do function and adjust as they should. But that I can not obtain 1% throttle or turning. Even using the throttle slider I get the same result. At 1% actual throttle input said mech moves at 12kph. After that it works great, I can finely adjust up 1kph at a time.

Now throttle isn't my biggest concern, it's actually the turning that I need most to be smooth. But the throttle and turning (or for that matter any axis input) act the same, and the throttle example is the easiest example to replicate.

Again, I appreciate any input. However, I have seen a lot of negativity to joystick usage and though I appreciate each persons opinion I will not be undoing over two decades of a playing style (wow, sad realization that I will have been playing this way longer than some of you reading this have been alive......this is what it's like to get old?)

Edited by Blaze86Vic, 15 April 2019 - 05:38 AM.