- - - - -

Unwanted Account Injection

30 replies to this topic

#1 Gaius Julius Ceasar Augustus

Rookie

• 3 posts

Posted 21 May 2019 - 07:42 PM

I found my way to this forum by finding an original BattleTech game box in a used book store back in '89.

I played some of the old MechWarrior games, and then spent a fair bit of time on MekWars servers. My favorite was the Clan Wars server which enforced RP and Zellbrigen. good times.

I've been playing MWO for a few months and building a stable of clan 'mechs.

Today I got an account injection of two IS 'mechs. a "gift"... I suppose. (note for any devs reading this, IS 'mechs/weapons/tech is like a gift a brown bag full of poo lit on fire and lovingly left on your doorstep. you don't want it and it stinks.)

Now, I know what to do with an IS 'mech. melt it for scrap metal. An I've sold every previous IS 'mech I've been "gifted". because... no. just... hell no.

but these two - a KGC-001(s)and a MAD-9M(s)… I can't sell. they do not appear in my "inventory" menu, but they do appear under my "select 'mech" menu.... much to my distaste.

They are the terds in my breakfast cereal. so... thanks... a bunch. please remove them from my inventory. pretty please. no really, just GET RID OF THEM.

cheers.

#2 Spheroid

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 5,060 posts
  • LocationSouthern Wisconsin

Posted 21 May 2019 - 08:29 PM

Clans are scum.

#3 Aidan Crenshaw

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 3,562 posts

Posted 21 May 2019 - 09:23 PM

Just set your filter to clan only, problem solved.

#4 Roland09

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Tai-shu
  • Tai-shu
  • 474 posts
  • LocationLuthien, Draconis Combine

Posted 21 May 2019 - 09:32 PM

View PostAidan Crenshaw, on 21 May 2019 - 09:23 PM, said:

Just set your filter to clan only, problem solved.