4 replies to this topic

#1 Mustang_11b35d

• Pip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 17 posts
  • LocationArizona

Posted 02 October 2019 - 09:00 AM

I've been playing for a few months now, and I am loving it! I've been a Battletech/Mechwarrior fan since the beginning, and after a few years off (due to non-stop deployments to Iraq, Afgh, etc.) I'm back in full swing. I not a poke-mech guy, per say, but I love variety, trying new things, etc. and I don't mind spending a little money to get it. That said, everybody loves free stuff, right?

I noticed the 2019 MECHWARRIOR ONLINE ANNUAL REWARDS, clicked on eligibility, and discovered that I'm eligible to select 5 new mechs for free!

I have about 80 right now, but many I bought on impulse based on fondness for mechs from MW1,2,3,4, and various forms of Battletech. Many of these aren't really great mechs in the current MWO universe.

So, for a guy that has a lot of mechs but can always use more, what are your suggestions - particularly for the available "Rewards" mechs that fight well in battles?

#2 Horseman

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 4,698 posts
  • LocationPoland

Posted 03 October 2019 - 01:05 PM

View PostMustang_11b35d, on 02 October 2019 - 09:00 AM, said:

I've been playing for a few months now, and I am loving it! I've been a Battletech/Mechwarrior fan since the beginning, and after a few years off (due to non-stop deployments to Iraq, Afgh, etc.) I'm back in full swing. I not a poke-mech guy, per say, but I love variety, trying new things, etc. and I don't mind spending a little money to get it. That said, everybody loves free stuff, right?

I noticed the 2019 MECHWARRIOR ONLINE ANNUAL REWARDS, clicked on eligibility, and discovered that I'm eligible to select 5 new mechs for free!