Mw5, Option For Injury Only?

4 replies to this topic

#1 AurioDK

• PipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 12 December 2019 - 12:38 AM

I am not very good at shooters but always loved the Mechwarrior series, I have no problem completing the missions but my co-pilots keep dying randomly, maybe because I am too slow in completing things?

Sometimes I decide I have had enough and retreat disregarding further bonuses, that´s pretty much suicidal when it comes to the other pilots, they get blown to pieces.

I feel I have no control whatsoever as I can´t tell them to bail out and head for extraction. We lesser skilled people should at least have the option to have them "eject" as in "injury only". I see no difficulty options, so I guess there are none but at least this would alleviate some issues.

It´s bad enough to have to pay for the repairs of the broken mech.

#2 Nesutizale

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Privateer
  • The Privateer
  • 3,240 posts

Posted 12 December 2019 - 01:03 PM

You can order your pilots to go to a specific point. Maybe use that and cover their retreat?
Still I would also have a quick option / hotkey to send them back to base/extraction point or better yet have a retreat option where they AI puts in the reverse and moves backwards to the dropship while giveing coverfire.

#3 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 12 December 2019 - 05:46 PM

I've seen that Assassins can shoot behind themselves.

Ordering them away from the action seems to be the best option to get them away from the fight when things are getting bad. Playing some instant action I had one guy inform me that he was in bad shape -- the second he died. So it'd be nice if they'd inform us before actually being dead.

#4 Nesutizale

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Privateer
  • The Privateer
  • 3,240 posts

Posted 13 December 2019 - 03:19 AM