How Do You Earn Faction Rep

11 replies to this topic

#1 Claver

Rookie

• Heishi
  • Heishi
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 January 2020 - 05:27 AM

So I guess I'm a freelancer in the Faction War thing. But how do I earn rep with a faction? I feel like I've played enough games to go up at least 1% in the first tier with someone.

Is there a match to percentage gained ratio and I'm not getting it?

Does it have to be matches won? I am on the losing side most time, but I do win from time to time.

Any help would be appreciated

#2 VigorousApathy

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Thumper
  • The Thumper
  • 130 posts
  • LocationI have no idea. Im getting sky high in a spider 5v.

Posted 26 January 2020 - 07:26 AM

Go to "faction details" whenever a conflict is taking place and pick faction of your choice. The specific house or clan you pick is only relevant to which side you want to play for. Even if a conflict is ghost bear vs kurita or whatever, picking any IS house will pile you into kurita que, and vice versa. At the end of a battle you will then get points relevant to whatever faction you chose.

I already have all the crap I want so I havent paid attention to the details, but what I've heard is that if you change loyalty you may lose points with whatever faction you were previously playing for. So I'd recommend sticking with a specific house till you get the rewards you wanted.

#3 Claver

Rookie

• Heishi
  • Heishi
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 January 2020 - 07:56 AM

I'm doing that. I'm at 0% with house Marik. Even after playing with them in the last event. What do I do to get past 0. I've been playing a few weeks and I read this is the best way to get free Mechbays. But again, weeks with 0% progress means something's broken or I'm doing something wrong.

#4 -Winter

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 156 posts

Posted 26 January 2020 - 08:35 AM

View PostClaver, on 26 January 2020 - 07:56 AM, said: