#1 Renzor the Red

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Fearless
  • The Fearless
  • 325 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationSol 3

Posted 07 February 2020 - 10:41 AM

Okay, so this isn't for everyone. I'm not an amazing MWO player, but I'm one of those guys who tries hard and takes builds seriously and feels pretty good about a lot of my games. I don't think those 95%+ comp bada##es will necessarily benefit from this, but I believe that ever since I started playing MW5 (trying to play well, anyway), I've noticed my skill in MWO go up.

After my first week playing MW5, I noticed that when I came back to MWO, I felt that my reflexes were quicker. I was snappier. Ever since, I go back and forth between games (because I love them both, but MWO more).

I was looking over my Jarl's List changes for the last few seasons last night, and noticed that in the last season, I've had a pretty big jump since I've been playing MW5 every few days.

IMO, Here's why:

S_k_e_e_t Shooting and Paper Dolls

I believe those faster reflexes I mentioned are because of snap-shooting all of those tanks and v-tols. And HOLY $HIT, it's an IGOR! KILL IT! KILL IT! But seriously, going through those MW5 missions, I'm so frequently shooting down carriers and tanks and choppers as quickly and efficiently as possible so that I can get back to the mech threats, that it's improving my overall mech piloting reflexes.