3 replies to this topic

#1 Kalimaster

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 3,811 posts
  • LocationInside the Mech that just fired LRM's at you

Posted 23 March 2020 - 07:21 AM

First of all, I am not a doctor or health care professional, so I just want to make that clear.

My concern is unwitting carriers of this illness as spring and summer role in. First of which are mosquitos, I don't know if the can carry it, but I would like to suggest that people take the precaution of eliminating standing water around their homes, buckets with stagnant water standing in them, old tires, or other often overlooked breeding habitats.

I also am wondering about the common house fly, being able to inadvertently carry the virus from one place to another. So I would like to suggest putting up a nylon net (available at fabric stores) over the entryway to their homes as a anti-fly netting.

Good Luck, and Game-On.

Kalimaster

#2 B0oN

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,870 posts

Posted 23 March 2020 - 01:25 PM

Addendum :
-3-6 feet distance between persons
-Wash hands often and for at least 30 seconds
-Cough/sneeze into the crook of your elbow
-Mask/surgical gloves aren´t a bad idea neither
-Avoid clusters of people

CoVid-19 is carried by heavy droplets (coughing/sneezing/wet pronunciation), but very prone to drying out fast (air movements/direct sun exposure) and due to it´s build (hulled virus) it can be neutralized by soap .
Keeping distance right now is the only way to show that you care about you and everyone else around you, otherwise ... look at Italy and it´s brutal fatality rates .

For further info, look here
https://www.who.int/

#3 latinisator

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 561 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 27 March 2020 - 07:10 AM