- - - - -

Haven't Played Mwo Since 2014, Have Some Questions.

11 replies to this topic

#1 Lord Wancake

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 May 2020 - 09:18 AM

(Disclaimer: I'm still looking through any and all tutorial content in the forums so sorry if some of my questions are already covered in those posts. I'm still going through all of that and thought it'd be a good idea to leave this here while exploring the forums.)

Ok I started playing MWO(on a different account/profile) during the beta testing phase about a month after the devs removed the ability to bump into smaller mechs and knocking them down.

I played MWO for a little while, custom built a pc for the game, and have been piloting mechs since I was 13, so I've been a MW fan since MW4 Vengeance/Mercenaries/Black Knight expansion/MechWarriorLeagues days. I was a member of a few teams during the MWL days and even played a lot of Mech Warrior Living Legends.

I had a lot of things come up in my personal life in the beginning of 2014 and had to move, sell a lot of stuff including my gaming PC due to moving to a different town to work for Caterpillar as a robotic welder. So around april of 2014 I ended up not playing MWO again all the way until last week.

I've been away from MWO for so long that I forgot my username/password and had to start from scratch, which means I no longer have my founder account and had to create a new one. I don't want to say what my pilot name was because I was in my 20's and I'm in my 30's now and a I'm a bit more mature and want to develop a more mature reputation.

However this game has changed so much since I last played it that I'm having a hard time figuring out certain things about the game so I'll leave my questions here:

1. Last night around 3:am, the MWO client was having a hard time finding matches when I click on "quick play" button. Is it because there isn't many people playing MWO anymore, or is it because most players are doing the other play options?