Help A Newbie To Fw's?

12 replies to this topic

#1 Seven Strikes

• PipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 29 posts

Posted 04 September 2020 - 11:33 AM

Hey friends, I am your text book normal Mech Warrior player. As in: Play it off and on with MASSIVE gaps between "Getting the itch" and started way back at launch. However I have little to no experience with Clan Play as it just seemed like too much crap compared to Quick Play.

So! I have some questions that I haven't been able to find here yet.

1) Is there any easy to find collective info on who each of these clans are in summary? I realize that for MWO it probably doesn't matter but in principle if one of these houses are the "Slave traders" then I don't wanna work for them.

2) Should you play with Clan mechs? I know you don't need to but is there a benefit?

3) How do you get things like "mercenary" or "Loyalist" bonus'? Just play for them a lot or???

4) Anyone have an active group looking for a light mech main? :P

#2 Aidan Crenshaw

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 3,563 posts

Posted 06 September 2020 - 09:53 PM

Um... care to look at the first page discussions?
Faction Play Guide

#3 Bronn of the Blackwater

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Kommandant
  • Kommandant
  • 143 posts

Posted 07 September 2020 - 02:52 AM

https://steamcommuni...s/?id=573089143

If you want to dive in the lore of this game, you can use decades reading all the material. Anyways there are no maniqueisms in this universe. All factions have greatness and mysery enough to love or hate them.

Clan mechs are recomended if you want to play clan side. I play Merc because i can play every side and every mech. If you play alone it´s a hard time in FP, so you can chose the defending side.