Is There A More Optimized Mech For This? Shc-B

8 replies to this topic

#1 Mista Peeves

Rookie

• 5 posts
  • LocationOakland

Posted 25 September 2020 - 01:19 PM

Is there a better mech than the Shadowcat for an ATM poptart with ECM?
Here's my build:
https://mwo.smurfy-n...22fd3968ebb3784
(the armor isn't accurate for some reason but it's the basic loadout)

I just started playing recently and my first mech/build was a PPC sniper Shadowcat. I was awful at it. I bought an assault mech and a few others and learned to play those. After writing off the SHC for a month, Ive returned and its my favorite mech. Ill average 2 kills, 400dmg and my team will win more often than not. I maxed out the sensor tree so after I poptart with ATMs the LRM boats dunk on whatever is locked on to. The Probe and Targeting Comp spot flankers and backstabbers at an interceptable range, while ECM keeps my lance pretty comfy.

Basically what I'd hoped an Electronic Warfare platform would be in this game. Any other mechs, any class, that have JJ's, ECM and maybe better quirks or capacity for missile dakka?
Thanks everyone, good hunting.

#2 Mista Peeves

Rookie

• 5 posts
  • LocationOakland

Posted 25 September 2020 - 02:34 PM

Thanks for the link, I'll definitely check that out. I do run out of ammo quite a bit so I have variations with 9+6 ATM or Small lasers for considerably more missile ammo/longevity but a few glorious bursts is what I have the most fun with. Been toying with Cougar builds in the mech preview/testing, Ill definitely look at Cheetah and Sunspider, maybe try swapping ATMs for LRMs. Appreciate the tips man.

#3 Aidan Crenshaw

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 3,573 posts

Posted 26 September 2020 - 03:00 PM

don't use CAP and TCs for missile builds with ECM. All they provide is a sensor range boost.
I personally like the ACW-A for a poptart ATM mech much more over the Scat.

#4 Mista Peeves

Rookie

• 5 posts
  • LocationOakland