544 replies to this topic

#61 Red Potato Standing By

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Undertaker
  • The Undertaker
  • 144 posts

Posted 05 October 2020 - 04:51 PM

View PostKrovakon, on 05 October 2020 - 02:11 PM, said:

If you're looking for a bit of current feedback, I started playing 4 or 5 months ago and I can safely say that the new player experience is absolute garbage. Not just on a gameplay tutorial level but on a management and arsenal level. New players get 4 mechbay slots and enough C-BILLS to buy 1 heavy omni-mech of their choice. and gaining those Mechbay Slots in a reasonable timeframe demands you to spend money because over these past months I've been playing, I've earned enough MC from events to purchase less than 15 slots. So you're going to have an absolute garbage experience unless you know to never buy mechbays until there's a sale going on for them, and to never buy mechs unless there's a sale going on for them. Which most newcomers don't know.

I'd also like to mention that having month long events that new players can't partake in and F2P players can't progress with is an abysmal idea and the reason I uninstalled 3 days ago after having not played for the past month and a half (hasn't been any events I can participate in and no sales to buy anything from). Everything is way too expensive to buy unless there's a sale or you're running a premium booster.

though i agree it is a slog for someone who wants to spend no money on the game, it is kind of a trade off. they have to try and make some incentive for new players to spend a little cash. the nice thing though on the most part mechs that you spend money on are not better then the once you can grind for free.

#62 Jade4161

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7 posts

Posted 05 October 2020 - 05:13 PM

i was thinking we were forgotten about, the games in the bag and just moving on. would love to see an new mech now and then. oh and i still have a little money to spend, lol.