Hellbringer Vrs Maddog Hero

14 replies to this topic

#1 JC Daxion

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 5,230 posts

Posted 27 February 2021 - 07:44 PM

I just started playing with the mad dog hero from the solaris pack and i really like it, but with the sale i was kinda thinking about grabbing a Hellbringer hero for some grinding and for use in a drop deck. I think i'm gonna just hang up my clan account and just add some clanners to my IS side.

I'm curious about peoples thoughts on the hellbringer's hero omni's or is the classic laser boat the way to go?

I got a crap load of MC, but i dunno, maybe there is something that is more worth the purchase? (i'm thinking clan side heroes, i have plenty of IS mechs)

My mad dog, 6ERML+4ASRM4, it runs hot but i like the mech, still skilling it up so i think i need to boost mobility and heat a bit more.

I guess a full laser boat to go along with that would be nice, but i'm kinda on the fence.

What are your thoughts on these heroes, or just clan heroes in general?

#2 PocketYoda

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 4,136 posts
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 27 February 2021 - 07:50 PM

I bought the nova cat hero mostly because i have none.

#3 Valdarion Silarius

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • Giant Helper
  • 1,672 posts
  • LocationWubbing and dakkaing everyone in best jellyfish mech

Posted 27 February 2021 - 08:10 PM

View PostJC Daxion, on 27 February 2021 - 07:44 PM, said:

What are your thoughts on these heroes, or just clan heroes in general?

I don't think you can make a conclusion on clan heroes in general since their roles vary from each variety. You really can't go wrong with the Hellbringer Virago but you might want to check out the Gargoyle Kin Wolf. Very underrated clan assault mech that has decent armor. Not really sure why no one fields them. I made mine into a 4HLL boat and it's a very solid energy brawler.

#4 w0qj