Two Small Gui Upgrades I Would Love!

5 replies to this topic

#1 JC Daxion

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 5,230 posts

Posted 06 March 2021 - 10:47 PM

I dunno if there is a thread for this or not, I know dareon was doing some intel threads, but this one i had forgotten about till i started playing again the other day and thought, man this still is not a thing!

First, Some extra Custom filtiers.

Favorites tab in the mech bays wile this is a great thing and all, i have other mechs i want to categorize outside of simple "favorites" For example, mechs i'm leveling, or mechs i need to outfit, or maybe my favorite mechs for a hot map, or short range or what ever.

Please add a few custom tabs for us. There is plenty of room on that bar already so space is not a thing, OR even better right bellow that bar we have now add a full custom bar that we can just add new groups.. Even if it wasn't unlimited, say we can add 3-5 new groups that would be wonderful.

The second is Quirks box, How about a simple hover icon at some point on the mechs profile pic. We get all the quirks which over flows the list, and makes it much harder to see what is what. (does this mech have a missile quirk, or what have you)

I want a simple way to see the base quirks on a mech before i change anything. Being able to see the complete base quirks would be very nice verse the clutter that this quirks box can become. Sure seing the totals is great, but knowing the base quirks is also something you need to know, right now finding that info on a mech that is already skilled up is harder than i'd like. With mech quirks changing in the near future to me this is a really important thing. Right now i either have to check a website, or what i do more often than that is drop into the store page to see the flat base quirks.