What Are The Hot Builds Nowadays?

24 replies to this topic

#1 MadHornet

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 529 posts
  • LocationSomewhere deep in Florida

Posted 18 August 2021 - 11:41 AM

I've been away from this game for a long time, like maybe a less than 10 matches in the past couple years until very recently when I started playing again. With the new quirks and weapon passes, how have the mech builds changed and what are the popular choices now? Feel free to send smurfy mechlab links.

#2 pattonesque

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,333 posts

Posted 18 August 2021 - 11:44 AM

View PostMadHornet, on 18 August 2021 - 11:41 AM, said:

I've been away from this game for a long time, like maybe a less than 10 matches in the past couple years until very recently when I started playing again. With the new quirks and weapon passes, how have the mech builds changed and what are the popular choices now? Feel free to send smurfy mechlab links.

what mechs do you have lying around? lots of older mechs are viable again and there are some unusual builds which can do work. You can, for instance, do an old-school FS9-A with 8 SPL, or you can do something like this and be effective at mid- and short-range: https://mech.nav-alp...#7803cd7e_FS9-A

#3 w0qj

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Territorial
  • The Territorial
  • 3,369 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationAt your 6 :)

Posted 18 August 2021 - 11:49 AM

Hey, a warm welcome back to MWO!

Please help by indicating your preference(s), so that we can reply you in greater detail!
~Do you prefer Assault / Heavy / Medium / Light ?
~Do you prefer Laser / Ballistic / Missiles ?
~Do you prefer IS / Clan, or are you indifferent ?
~Presume you play QP (Quick Play) ?

The Warden Booster Pack mechs are quite good; MWO did really hit this out of the ball park!
https://mwomercs.com/store