26 replies to this topic

#1 Pyrazire

• Pip
  • Warrior - Point 3
  • Warrior - Point 3
  • 16 posts
  • LocationSan Antonio Texas

Posted 09 February 2022 - 12:24 AM

Hey y'all so first off just wanted to give you a bit of my background.
I am a mid tier pilot. Pretty much forever stuck at pilot rank 5 it seems. When I first started playing MWO IS was all there was and even when the Clan Mechs first dropped I was pretty pretty hardcore IS. Eventually however, I was dragged into Clan Jade Falcon and rolled with a Jade Falcon unit for some time. It was there that I got my first taste of faction play. I cannot say I remember a whole lot about it but I did get SOME experience with it. It was also during this time that I committed relatively wholesale to Clan Mechs. I have 13 clan mechs in all and only a small handful of remaining IS mech. Hench why I am posting here under Clans. I don't think I could ever go back to IS.

Lore wise I cannot claim to be the expert on Battle Tech lore I want to be but I do know some. I played the table top a bit with my dad as a kid and I have a bunch of the books and box sets that one day I hope to drag back off the shelf. Most of my lore knowledge comes from that and some youtube here or there. I had always thought of myself as Clan Wolf but when I got drafted into Jade Falcon I did a little bit of tweaking to my head cannon for my pilot. Essentially making him a Clan Wolf Warrior whose group ended up losing in a clan dispute with Jade Falcon and thus ended up piloting for them. Since I know the Clans do that to some extent.

So what am I looking for out of a Unit?