Nova Cat Prime Tips?

9 replies to this topic

#1 JumpingHunter

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • 220 posts

Posted 10 July 2022 - 05:41 AM

I started playing MWO with one of my favourite mechs in MW4, Nova Cat, and found out that it is really not that great here. It can deal a lot of damage, but it gets overwhelmed by baasically any enemy very easily. So i went to the forums, but sadly i found out that maily every topic realted to Nova Cat is just a suggestions about how to reconfigure the builds, and about 80% of comments were related to the ballistic or missile variants. I am a very big energy weapons enthusiast, so i struggled to find anything about my favourite NCT-PRIME, but there were almost nothing.

I am still rather new to MWO, so, if somebody played the NCT-PRIME with the stock loadout (2xCERPPC + 3xCERLL), could you please share your experience and tips with me here? If stock NCT-PRIME build is even remotly playable, how should i play it correctly? What skills should i take in the skill tree to make it better? Does the speed tweak skill tree even matter, considering it only adds about 5 KPH? Do i stick to the team even if they charge forward into brawl or do i sit back and try to cover them from far away, unexposed to the brawling enemies but unprotected from lurking light 'Mechs? Anything you know about Prime stock build, please, post it here, i will be very glad to receive any tips!

Edited by JumpingHunter, 10 July 2022 - 05:42 AM.

#2 CFC Conky

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Fire
  • Fire
  • 1,761 posts
  • LocationThe PSR basement.

Posted 10 July 2022 - 07:44 AM

Hello JumpingHunter,

Not many mechs are effective with their stock load outs in MWO. That NCT build looks hot as all get out and unless you can stay at range you will be murdered by anything with better dps.

Good hunting,
CFC Conky

#3 w0qj

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Territorial
  • The Territorial
  • 3,411 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link