Jump to content

Heat Wave Weekend


61 replies to this topic

#1 InnerSphereNews

    Member

  • Developer
  • Developer
  • 2,572 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 02:11 PM


HEAT WAVE

WEEKEND


HOT SALES extended!

50% OFF C-BILL and MC PRICES FOR:
COLORS
COCKPIT ITEMS
FACTION PATTERNS

NOW HOT 'MECHS ADDED TOO!
FIRESTARTER (All Variants)
HELLSPAWN (All Variants)
NOVA (All Variants)
HELLBRINGER (All Variants)
HELLFIRE (All Variants)
NOVA CAT (All Variants)
SUN SPIDER (All Variants)
SUPERNOVA (All Variants)
ADDER "Cinder"
DRAGON "Flame"
JAGERMECH "Firebrand"
BATTLEMASTER "Hellslinger"
MARAUDER "Scorch"

EXTENDED HEAT WAVE SALE ENDS:
August 11th 5pm PST / August 12th 12am UTC

NOTE: Only the Heat Wave Sale has been extended, the Heat Wave Events are over.



Earn a SCORCHING

3X C-BILL AND 3X XP REWARDS

ALL WEEKEND in Event Queue!

FAQ: Where can I earn 3X C-Bill and 3X XP Rewards this weekend?
ANSWER: Event Queue Only.

PLUS: Kills for Cockpit Items Challenge and HOT Sales!

STARTS: Friday August 5th 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Saturday August 6th 12am UTC
ENDS: Sunday August 7th 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Monday August 8th 12am UTC



EVENT QUEUE WEEKEND SCHEDULE:

FRIDAY AUGUST 5TH / SATURDAY AUGUST 6TH

5pm to 1am PST / 8pm to 4am EST / 12am to 8am UTC
IT'S A DRY HEAT
8v8
No Groups
Heavy and Assaults Only
4 'Mech Drop Deck
Tourmaline Desert
Domination
3x C-Bill Rewards
3x XP Rewards
20 Minute Match


1am to 9am PST / 4am to 12pm EST / 8am to 4pm UTC
A HOT SPELL
6v6
No Groups
Heavy and Assaults Only
Canyon Network
Domination
3x C-Bill Rewards
3x XP Rewards
15 Minute Match


9am to 5pm PST / 12pm to 8pm EST / 4pm to 12am UTC
IT'S A DRY HEAT
8v8
No Groups
Medium and Heavy 'Mechs Only
4 'Mech Drop Deck
Tourmaline Desert
Conquest
3x C-Bill Rewards
3x XP Rewards
20 Minute Match


SATURDAY AUGUST 6TH / SUNDAY AUGUST 7TH

5pm to 1am PST / 8pm to 4am EST / 12am to 8am UTC
BOILING POINT
8v8
No Groups
Light and Medium 'Mechs Only
4 'Mech Drop Deck
Caustic Valley
Domination
3x C-Bill Rewards
3x XP Rewards
20 Minute Match


1am to 9am PST / 4am to 12am EST / 8am to 4pm UTC
IT'S THE HUMIDITY
6v6
No Groups
4 'Mech Drop Deck
Light and Medium 'Mechs Only
Caustic Valley
Skirmish
3x C-Bill Rewards
3x XP Rewards
20 Minute Match


9am to 5pm PST / 12pm to 8pm EST / 4pm to 12am UTC
URBIE DERBY
8v8
No Groups
UrbanMechs Only
Canyon Network
Skirmish
3x C-Bill Rewards
3x XP Rewards
15 Minute Match



#2 Nightbird

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 7,311 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 02:20 PM

XP?

Earn a SCORCHING


3X C-BILL AND 3X MC REWARDS

ALL WEEKEND in Event Queue!



#3 Daeron Katz

    Senior Marketing and Community Manager

  • Developer
  • Developer
  • 153 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 02:24 PM

View PostNightbird, on 05 August 2022 - 02:20 PM, said:

XP?

Earn a SCORCHING


3X C-BILL AND 3X MC REWARDS

ALL WEEKEND in Event Queue!




Indeed.

#4 C337Skymaster

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 1,037 posts
  • LocationNew England

Posted 05 August 2022 - 02:28 PM

Tell me more about earning 3x MC all weekend. :D

#5 Nightbird

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 7,311 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 02:42 PM

View PostC337Skymaster, on 05 August 2022 - 02:28 PM, said:

Tell me more about earning 3x MC all weekend. Posted Image


Was getting ready to buy a year's premium time, oh well.

#6 KodiakGW

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Jaws
  • The Jaws
  • 1,753 posts
  • LocationNE USA

Posted 05 August 2022 - 02:50 PM

…now that it is too late to earn Loot Bags…..sigh

Too hot this weekend to be adding heat from my PC. 3x 12K BTU ACs, and an Icybreeze cooler barely keeping it under 80. Enjoy.

#7 3RoyalStar1

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2021 Participant
  • CS 2021 Participant
  • 118 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 02:52 PM

When will the comp queue sale happen?

#8 Heavy Money

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Marauder
  • 849 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 03:02 PM

Looks dope! And I've got the weekend off! Let's goooooooooooooooooooooo!

#9 w0qj

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Crusader
  • The Crusader
  • 2,239 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationAt your 6 :)

Posted 05 August 2022 - 03:08 PM

Free cockpit items!!

Thank you MWO ;)

#10 Private skittles

    Rookie

  • Bridesmaid
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 03:20 PM

Looks awesome!

#11 Steve Pryde

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,414 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 05 August 2022 - 03:22 PM

Time to grab some warhorns even I dont kill much. xD

But still no bolt on sale? :(

#12 TheUltimateGhost

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2021 Silver Champ
  • CS 2021 Silver Champ
  • 334 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationGermany

Posted 05 August 2022 - 03:33 PM

Nice event :)

Looking forward to CS a lot, maybe we can have comp queue events again?

#13 Skootzmuhgootz

    Rookie

  • The Blazing
  • The Blazing
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 04:00 PM

It'd be cool if any and all mechs related to heat or fire were on sale. Examples being the firestarters, the Flame, and the Scorch.

#14 CFC Conky

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Marauder
  • The Marauder
  • 1,425 posts
  • LocationThe PSR basement.

Posted 05 August 2022 - 05:24 PM

Noice!

#15 Nyandere

    Rookie

  • Bridesmaid
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 05:53 PM

Thank you for doing event queue

#16 Magic Pain Glove

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Phoenix
  • The Phoenix
  • 109 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 06:36 PM

Yay.

#17 crazytimes

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 887 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 07:32 PM

First event play wasn't too bad. The... diversity in the playerbase was interesting. 400T drop deck, and some people were bringing 4x65 tonners with bracket builds. Then complaining about getting farmed. Should be a minimum drop weight for these things, at least in assaults they would take longer to get farmed...

#18 That Mech

    Member

  • Pip
  • The Fang
  • The Fang
  • 16 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 09:38 PM

It seems that not all faction patterns are on discount, especially the IS mechs - will that be fixed or is it intentional? Thank you.

#19 martian

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 5,367 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 10:25 PM

Thanks for allowing us to earn those cockpit items in the Quick Play queue.

#20 Taintickle

    Rookie

  • The DeathRain
  • The DeathRain
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 August 2022 - 10:52 PM

PLEASE remove the domination nonsense! Let us have a proper deathmatch for once.





3 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users