Meta Mechs

14 replies to this topic

#1 sosegado

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • 274 posts

Posted 15 December 2022 - 02:08 PM

I have been playing this game badly for the last ten years.

Nothing leads me to believe that I'm going to suddenly learn how to build good mechs.

There are legends in the forums surrounding these things called Meta Mechs.

Before the game goes under for good I would love to pilot these unicorns!

Can someone please give me an example of a Meta Mech in each weight class?

Thanks in advance!Posted Image

#2 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,757 posts

Posted 15 December 2022 - 09:15 PM

View PostStab Wound, on 15 December 2022 - 02:08 PM, said:

I have been playing this game badly for the last ten years.

Nothing leads me to believe that I'm going to suddenly learn how to build good mechs.

There are legends in the forums surrounding these things called Meta Mechs.

Before the game goes under for good I would love to pilot these unicorns!

Can someone please give me an example of a Meta Mech in each weight class?

Thanks in advance!Posted Image

Check this page: GrimMechs

However, there are two things that you should know:

1) You play for fun, not for the stats.
It is better to use 'Mechs and builds that you enjoy rather than 'Mech and builds that do not bring you fun. For example, ER Large laser assault sniping can be efficient tactic, but personally I do not consider it to be fun.

2) Some 'Mechs really shine in the hands of elite players, not so much when used by a normal player.

#3 sosegado

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • 274 posts

Posted 16 December 2022 - 06:06 AM

View Postmartian, on 15 December 2022 - 09:15 PM, said:

Check this page: GrimMechs

However, there are two things that you should know:

1) You play for fun, not for the stats.