Saitek X52 Mwo Profile/guide

16 replies to this topic

#1 MadogPL

• PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationStettin/Cracow

Posted 31 January 2013 - 12:33 PM

Ok... first of all, this is guide FROM NEWBE TO NEWBE players. Just for sake of sparing them few hours of configuration and frustration. I want it to be in KISS* style.

INTODUCTION

Keep in mind that:

1. most of those info can be used in most of the joysticks, but this guide is FOR X52 SAITEK. Not PRO one ( finally! Posted Image ).

2. I'm not experienced joystick player, I've just made it work without crashing game/comp/other (and it's not that obvious as I thought when tried first time plaing with it). And this is mainly guide HOW TO MAKE IT STABLE.

3. I've gathered information mainly from this forum, and all glory goes to :

a ) EternalCore and his guide: http://mwomercs.com/...ix/page__st__60

b ) Paul Inouye and his guide: http://mwomercs.com/...joystick-users/

c ) players that were willing to share their experience.

you read them, you know almost everything. I've gathered all info in one place.

4. It's Saitek X52 freshly installed guide. I didn't mod it, change values, sensitivity, or any other stuff.

lets begin...

HITCHHIKER'S GUIDE THROUGH Saitek X52 (non pro)

1. Installation.

Yes, install your joystick and SST... matter of fact just read 3a of Introduction, and there is nice info about it. You go website, download both files... bla bla bla... I'll just skip it.

2. Frustra... i've ment: Configuration IN GAME.

After you installed this S**t, I've ment: your super-shiny-favorite joystick you've probably saw this:

Spoiler

And you are happy! Everithing is working, everything is nice, it's smooth, sooo many buttons, and they are working, clicking, shining and all that coolness on your desktop.

You're so happy that you want to jump into the game and test it.

Posted Image

First step you will have to do is to... DELETE ALL JOY BUTTONS IN GAME>OPTIONS.

Yes. All of them. How do you do that?