Bombadil's Birthday Bash & The Return of the Master's Challenge!

by Daeron Katz in [ Announcements ] on, May 30, 2022 11:00 PM UTC 16  comments



BOMBADIL'S BIRTHDAY BASH & THE RETURN OF THE MASTER'S CHALLENGE!



Greetings MechWarriors!

So exactly 50 years ago tomorrow, something happened. But even more exciting, 12 years later I discovered BattleTech, and the rest is history! For almost 10 years now I've been working with, and then for, Piranha Games AND hanging out with all of you incredible people! Life is good!

So to celebrate half a century of being alive, I have a fun day of festivities planned, the schedule of which is posted below. Hope you enjoy it, and I'll see you on the battlefield my friends!

-Daeron "Bombadil" Katz

When: Tuesday, May 31st starting at 12am PST / 3am EST / 7am UTC
Where: Event Queue

12am to 6am PST / 3am to 9am EST / 7am to 1pm UTC
CLASH OF THE TITANS
  • 4v4
  • No Groups
  • Assault Only
  • Solaris Test Map A
  • Skirmish
  • Extreme Heat Dissipation
  • 1.25x 'Mech Speed
  • 100% More Armor
  • 15 Minute Match

    6am to 10am PST / 9am to 1pm EST / 1pm to 5pm UTC
    WHAT HAS BEEN SEEN CANNOT BE UNSEEN
    • 6v6
    • No Groups
    • Archer, BattleMaster, Griffin, Incubus, Jenner IIC, Locust, Marauder, Marauder II, Marauder IIC, Phoenix Hawk, Rifleman, Rifleman IIC, Shadow Hawk, Thunderbolt, Vapor Eagle, Warhammer, Warhammer IIC, Wolverine
    • Solaris City
    • Domination
    • 1.25x 'Mech Speed
    • 50% More Armor
    • 15 Minute Match

      10am to 2pm PST / 1pm to 5pm EST / 5pm to 9pm UTC
      LAND-AIR 'MECHS
      • 8v8
      • No Groups
      • 4 'Mech Drop Deck
      • Medium, Heavy Only
      • HPG Manifold
      • Domination
      • 2x C-Bill Rewards
      • Unlimited Jump Jet Fuel
      • 1.25x 'Mech Speed
      • 20 Minute Match

        2pm to 5pm PST / 5pm to 8pm EST / 9pm to 12am UTC
        ALPHA LANCE ATTACK!
        • 8v8
        • No Groups
        • Warhammer, Marauder, Rifleman, Archer Only
        • Canyon Network
        • Domination
        • Extreme Heat Dissipation
        • 2x C-Bill Rewards
        • 1.25x 'Mech Speed
        • 100% More Armor
        • 15 Minute Match

        5pm to 6pm PST / 8pm to 9pm EST / 12am to 1am UTC
        MASTER'S CHALLENGE WARM-UP
        • 1v1
        • No Groups
        • Heavy Only
        • Steiner Coliseum
        • Skirmish
        • 3x C-Bill Rewards!
        • 10 Minute Match

        6pm to 8pm PST / 9am to 11pm EST / 1am to 3am UTC

        THE MASTER'S CHALLENGE

        • Can be viewed LIVE here https://www.twitch.tv/mwoleagues
        • Go head-to-head against some of the best MechWarriors in MWO!
        • Join the Twitch chat to participate. Challengers are selected randomly via a lottery in Twitch chat.
        • If you WIN, you can choose any single 'Mech in MWO as your prize, including Hero 'Mechs! *Mech Bay included. Does not include Gold 'Mechs, Founder's 'Mechs, Phoenix 'Mechs, Loyalty 'Mechs, Limited Event 'Mechs, or Sarah's Jenner.
        • If you lose the match, you still WIN 500 MC just for participating!
        • With special guest Daeron "Bombadil" Katz.