#1 Iacov

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Hammer
  • The Hammer
  • 668 posts
  • LocationAustria

Posted 16 November 2013 - 01:36 PM

hey guys!

bought a dragon slayer today and totally love the look of two ac2s on its arm and its paintjob

i'm not very good at finding "asymetric" builds (in comparison to a symetrical K2 loadout for example) and therefore i want to ask you guys, is this a solid ds build?
DRAGON SLAYER

or should i switch out the lrms for srm6s?
and yes, i do not use jumpjets...mainly because i use the tonnage for other stuff, but even if i have them equiped i do not tend to use them often...

i thank you very much for your advice!
cheers!

#2 Roughneck45

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Handsome Devil
  • The Handsome Devil
  • 4,452 posts
  • LocationOutreach

Posted 16 November 2013 - 01:58 PM

If you want to use that build I would swap out the LRM's for SRM's. Honestly though, you are much better off running larger caliber autocannons and PPC's.

You should use JJ's, they are the best piece of equipment you can have on a mech.

#3 Reconius

• PipPipPip
  • The Pharaoh
  • The Pharaoh
  • 50 posts

Posted 16 November 2013 - 02:03 PM

First off, Very Nice build
My only suggestion is to lost two tons of AC/2 ammo and equip some jump jets, they are more useful than you think, especially on an assault mech. I would try it with the extra ammo and then with the Jump jets. I usually never need more than two Tons of Ammo for each AC/2, but that number varies from person to person.

Hope it helps and Good luck

#4 DrSlamastika

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 702 posts
  • LocationSlovakia

Posted 16 November 2013 - 02:25 PM

Not very good build . . from my opinion, 1 LRM everytime sucks, you should take SRM I think
If you totaly love the look of two ac2s, you will probably like two ac5s too ;)
I think you have too many AC2s ammo also . . .

I run mine with:

330 XL engine
2x AC 5
1x ER PPC
2x MEDIUM PULSE LASER