#1 Jeb

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 441 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationHalifax

Posted 16 August 2014 - 04:45 PM

Ok I have picked up a few Hero mechs over the last while that I need to skill up, so I need variants...

I prefer to keep my mechs even if I don't master them all, and pick 3 that don't play exactly the same, but at the same time I dont' want any lame ducks...

So looking for opinions on the following mechs:

Centurion: I own YLW and A
Need one more
I haven't played the A yet, but I will need a 3rd. I am not very good with Centurions it seems though. ;)

Highlander: I own HM
Need two more
I have played the HM a bit in the past but never got a good build I liked overall... I felt too squishy... but I do want to skill it up at some point

Jagermech: I own FB and S
Need one more based on feedback so far its looking like it will be the "JM6-A"
Really liking the FB... it's my most recent Hero and probably my goto mech right now in the Heavy range for FUN ;) (Jester used to be but the JJ/PPC nerfs have made it feel bla)

Shadowhawk: I own 5M and 2H
Need one more
The 5M was the first mech I bought when I came back a few months ago, and it was fun... I havn't played it since as I bought a bunch of Heros for the cbill bonus though, but I want to go back and finish skilling it up...

Victor: I own the DS and 9B
Need one more
Bought the DS more as a "see what all the fuss was about" when it was on sale and the 9B on sale, but eventually want to skill it up...

Edited by Jeb, 16 August 2014 - 11:28 PM.

#2 John1352

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,025 posts
  • LocationConnecting....

Posted 16 August 2014 - 05:00 PM

The only one I can talk about is the Jager. Do you want missile slots for strange builds like 4x LRM5 2x AC5? or do you want two extra ballistic slots that you can't do much with? Another question would be do you want an XL260?

#3 JigglyMoobs

• Ace Of Spades