Can Someone Give Me An Update?

21 replies to this topic

#1 theDeimos

• PipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 34 posts

Posted 21 January 2015 - 01:04 AM

I'm not exactly a complete nooblet but back then I abandoned this game right after the Jagermech arrived.
Since then I heard a lot of bad stuff about MwO and horrendously overpriced Clan Mechs and such.
Back when I played there were no Clan Mechs, LRMs were overpowered as hell, ECM was broken and Machine Guns didnt do any damage. Oh, and the game was stuffed with visual bugs.

So... since i'm bored and I spent some money back then I decided to give MwO a second go. So did anything change for good?

#2 Ryokens leap

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,180 posts
  • LocationEdmonton, Alberta, Canada

Posted 21 January 2015 - 04:27 AM

PGI has rid itself of its publisher (IGP) and things seem to be actually moving forward in a positive manner. Things are kind of balanced atm and they surprised everyone with an early release of Community Warfare Beta. Yes there are still issues but overall things are looking up IMO. Check it out you may find a better experiance awaits you.

#3 SnagaDance

• Little Helper
  • Little Helper
  • 1,860 posts
  • LocationThe Netherlands

Posted 21 January 2015 - 05:09 AM

No big visual bugs I know of.

LRMs are ok. Top players say they're underpowered, noobs say they're overpowered so I think they're balanced now.

ECM is still strong though the increased range of BAP has mitigated this somewhat.

Machine Guns can be great component destroyers when you're faced with juicy locations stripped of armor, especially if said locations contains ammo. You'd want 3+ of them for a dependable effect in this regard though.