13 replies to this topic

#1 Topshot Tiger

• PipPipPip
  • The Predator
  • The Predator
  • 58 posts
  • LocationIdaho

Posted 24 January 2015 - 07:01 PM

I'v had my Loup de Aguirre for awhile now, and im looking for some alternate builds. Currently I Have:

Xl 225
4 srm 4's (5 tons ammo)
2 medium lasers
max jump jets
max armor

#2 Devil Fox

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Infernal
  • The Infernal
  • 1,393 posts
  • LocationThe Fox Den

Posted 24 January 2015 - 07:53 PM

I love my Loup De Gurre... the problem I found when I started playing with it was that the 4 SRM4 build with ML was a great brawler pre-quirks however it suffered without support so was only viable in group queue with some close friends. In pub queue I started with a modified dervish build, LOUP DE GUERRE, I mostly leveled though as a 2x PPC and 2x SRM4 poptart variant. Used the jumpjets and PPC's to hurt at range and the SRM's in close range encounters or as additional alpha.

The quirks really make it scream as a brawler now, whilst it can, long range builds are possible and flexible in the solo queue.

#3 DoomEngine

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 123 posts
  • Locationsomewhere on Old Kentucky

Posted 24 January 2015 - 08:38 PM

View PostTopshotTiger, on 24 January 2015 - 07:01 PM, said:

I'v had my Loup de Aguirre for awhile now, and im looking for some alternate builds. Currently I Have:

Xl 225
4 srm 4's (5 tons ammo)
2 medium lasers
max jump jets
max armor

there's your problem- the engine. Slap a XL300 in there and tell me you dont notice the difference...

#4 Topshot Tiger

• PipPipPip
  • The Predator
  • The Predator
  • 58 posts
  • LocationIdaho

Posted 25 January 2015 - 11:56 AM

I'v been trying a new build that i got 600 dmg with first game. More like a sniper build, but crazy fun.

XL 225
4 Lrm 5's (5 tons ammo)
2 LL
4 DHS
Max armor
Max jump jets

#5 LT. HARDCASE

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Spear
  • The Spear
  • 2,706 posts