Balance BattleMechs

55 replies to this topic

#41 Clydewinder

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 447 posts

Posted 25 February 2015 - 07:06 PM

4 or 5 JJ, dont remember. Gauss, 3 MPL, 2 SRM4. Nice little brawler with the Gauss to fire when heat gets too high. Good speed too, 80kph or something like that.

#42 HAV0C

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 381 posts
  • LocationMississippi

Posted 25 February 2015 - 07:23 PM

I for one hope to see the Highanders returned to relevence as they are my personal all time favorite Battlemech, regardless of era. Note my Signature below.

Improving Jump Jet thrust would be an immense help, as Highlanders pay a full 2 tons per Jet for mounting them. For the default 3, thats 6 tons and 3 crits eaten up. I'd like to be able to jump the ~90 meters we're supposed to be able to with 3 Jets equipped.

I'll also note that I am a long time Highlander pilot from all the way back in Tabletop Battletech days and I never participated in the Jump Sniper/Poptart meta of the past few years in MWO. I run my Highlanders mostly Stock with very few changes outside of more ammo and engine swaps//Endo Steel/Artemis V FCS. I enjoy the challenge of using my HGN 732 in this way, and have my 733C and Heavy metal built out to be more brawly in nature.

Hopefully we'll see more quirks and/or improvements made to the Highlanders in general soon. Time will tell I suppose.

<S> See you rowdy lot Dirtside in the mean time.

-Colonel Andrew "Havoc" Davis
Death's Hand Brigade Mercenaries

Edited by HAV0C, 25 February 2015 - 08:34 PM.

#43 Davegt27

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 6,970 posts
  • LocationCO

Posted 25 February 2015 - 08:07 PM

I am just glad that I did not buy any more victors' after I got the free one

The grind for C-bills is pretty bad so I don't want to waste my time and effort on a crap Mech

#44 Karpi

• PipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company