8 replies to this topic

#1 Knightshadowsong

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Phoenix
  • The Phoenix
  • 290 posts
  • LocationOregon

Posted 16 March 2015 - 11:11 PM

So, I got a bit of time on my hands several days a week, I'm currently a student so I often find myself in the library doing homework, Yet my love for MechWarrior has prompted me to start working on a simi sort of manuscript for a book. if i'm totally honest. I will probably never publish it but I thought it'd be fun to bring up here.

my basic idea takes place at the end of the dark age, But links together several era's including the Star League.

So here's the basic idea, Doing the star league era, General Kerensky was asked to put together an expedition into deep deep space, far beyond the periphery and even outside of the milky way, the idea was to send some of the top tech's and science teams in the SLDF to develop new tech well searching for other forms of life (aliens) to protect them should the need arise, 5 warships and several battalions of SLDF Solders were sent to protect them. A prominent and promising military officer was put in command of the fleet.

now right before the fleet was supposed to take off the collapse of the SL started to seem more and more likely. (FYI, the mission these ships would be sent on was top secrete so very few even knew about it minus those directly involved)

Right before he would lead his own fleet into exile, Kerensky ordered the Science fleet launched in secrete in hopes that these people would be spared from the in-fighting that he was sure would come from the collapse of the SLDF. This fleet was given a remote long range data link to the Helm Memory core.

Once the fleet was sent underway, Kerensky deleted any reference to it from Helm to insure that no one, then or in the future would find the fleet and exploit it for there own selfish desires.