- - - - -

New Player Needs Friends.

9 replies to this topic

#1 Heavy Petting Zoo

Rookie

• 5 posts

Posted 31 March 2015 - 10:52 AM

Looking for some people to play with. I just started playing today. I managed to get 4 rounds in and absolutely love it. I am employed full time and a student full time. My schedule is limited to weekends and some week nights. I live in the Rocky Mountains and usually get to play around 8-9pm.

If anyone is willing to put up with a new player. Please let me know.

Edited by The Hundred Ton Herp, 31 March 2015 - 10:53 AM.

#2 Poptimus Rhyme Wallace

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 329 posts
  • LocationDenmark

Posted 31 March 2015 - 10:59 AM

I would recommend you check out the Recruitment and community warfare sub-sections of these forums.
The best way to find new friends and learn quickly is joining a unit that accepts new players.

Of course there are some units that have all sorts of requirements such as a pretentiously high KDR or minimum 5k matches played and so forth.

Apart from the most self important ones, the majority is glad to have new blood in their ranks to bolster their forces.

And now for the obligatory shameless self promotion:

Check out www.clan-wolf.info, we have a long tradition for training new players and offer a wide range of activities as we were here before MWO and we will be here after...

#3 HlynkaCG

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 1,263 posts
  • LocationSitting on a 12x multiplier and voting for Terra Therma

Posted 31 March 2015 - 11:13 AM

View PostThe Hundred Ton Herp, on 31 March 2015 - 10:52 AM, said:

If anyone is willing to put up with a new player. Please let me know.

Feel free to drop me a line in game. Or if you have TeamSpeak installed our unit hosts a public server. Hit me up at server adress TS3.hhod.com:7345, no PW required.