Question

5 replies to this topic

#1 Sabre Howell

• PipPip
  • 34 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 08 May 2015 - 02:07 PM

Hey all,

Im not technically a new player but ive got a really newbie question.

So I just got my first Mic/headset. Basic $20 logitech model, they work fine as headphones but I cant seem to hear anyone speak.

I was told that solo queue now supported embedded VOIP so i was expecting to hear something over the course of the 10 or so games I played. Does anyone know if i have to actually configure the device to chat or something or is it just that no ones using the VOIP in solo queue?

Thanks!

#2 SethAbercromby

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 1,308 posts
  • LocationNRW, Germany

Posted 08 May 2015 - 02:10 PM

Check your setting whether VIOP is enabled. To use Voicce Chat yourself, make sure the mic is used as input device by the game and set a push to talk button (Default is Caps Lock)

Also, VOIP still isn't used that often...

#3 purplewasabi

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 170 posts
  • LocationMalaysia

Posted 08 May 2015 - 02:23 PM

Make sure VOIP is enabled in your game setting and you should be good to go. But IMO I don't think its very popular, especially in the solo queue. Its a little late to be added into the game, hopefully more players will pick it up soon.

#4 sycocys

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Moderate Giver
  • Moderate Giver
  • 7,599 posts

Posted 08 May 2015 - 02:31 PM

Try talking into it, most players just ignore it and leave it on unless they hear someone else trying to communicate.

#5 Euphor Kell

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 186 posts
  • LocationOz (Australia)

Posted 09 May 2015 - 03:09 AM

Also a note to remember, the Push to Talk button doesn't automatically transmit unless it detects something being said.