Joining The Ghost Bears

7 replies to this topic

#1 theta123

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,006 posts

Posted 26 May 2015 - 01:00 PM

When i began CW, i joined the FRR. And i had an insane struggle fighting from every front.

And despite joining steiner by accident (yep...) i feel like my path lies in clan ghost bear, because of its connection with the FRR later on, and because well

I read everything i could about the diffrent clans and i feel like i could follow the path of the bear. The way the clan is, thinks, and acts. Its like they are...Neutral but powerfull.

I never bought any clan packs. I got the warhawks a la carte and the direwolves aswel. I played the warhawks for hours now. And i now i also have the maddogs. But in june i wanna go clan CW and i got the wave 3 clan collection, because the excecutioner and cauldron born are one of my favorite clan mechs.

I have very little experience in clan CW warfare tough, and i was wondering if a 2 Excecutioner 2 Mist lynx drop deck would be effecient one.

#2 Xeraphale

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 241 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 26 May 2015 - 01:47 PM

There is little point in getting a Mist Lynx with the Artic Cheetah coming, I'd wait for it to drop. In the mean time, the Kit Fox will probably serve you better.

As for the Executioner, on paper it looks like it'll be great, though who knows? PGI might make a huge hash of the hit boxes.

You don't mention whether you have a Stormcrow or a Timberwolf, if you have neither then I would urge you to acquire them. They are, beyond a doubt, the must have clan mechs.

Oh, and if you're looking for a unit, then check us out at Clan Ghost Bear International. We won't bite... too hard!

http://ghost-bear-command.com/

#3 Bubblewhip

• PipPipPip
  • 69 posts

Posted 26 May 2015 - 10:18 PM