Can We Please Up The Tonnage To 39 Of Light Mechs

46 replies to this topic

#1 Blue Pheonix

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 229 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 04:49 PM

This one is really for the game developers.

Can we please up the tonnage of light mechs to 39 tons and a few more slots? Currently the max tonnage is 35. At least up the tonnage a few more tons.

I enjoy the challenge of playing a light mech. It is arguably the hardest (and most frustrating) mech type to play. While I consider myself a decent player, I believe the lights are simply too fragile offensively and defensively at this point. I'm not expecting a light to be a tank but I am tired of being one shot alpha striked. I am tired of not even being able to scout effectively because as soon as I am spotted, unless I am close to teammates, it is likely over for me. I am tired of often not even being able to have a close match with any mech one on one regardless if I am a more skilled pilot then them. Yes, I have had my wins in this situation but it is overwhelmingly one sided, regardless of the mech size/type.

I play the Jenners a lot
- the Oxide regularly runs out of ammo (SRM). Once that happens its over. This affects me offensively and defensively.
- On all the Jenners, I have run out of AMS ammo multiple times now so I am limited defensively.
- Multiple times now, I have been one shot alpha striked, on all the Jenner's even when moving at times. Especially if I forge ahead just a bit (not even that far) to scout.
-I find without ECM, a light, such as a Jenner makes a poor survivable scout.
-Obviously a light does little damage compared to heavier mechs.