- - - - -

Graphics Problem

15 replies to this topic

#1 Odium

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 117 posts

Posted 01 August 2015 - 12:05 PM

I just started playing this game but I am having some graphics problems. When I see straight lines they all blend together or break up and are not straight. I had this exact problem in WoT and thought it was just that game but it is happening here as well. I was wondering if anybody have any ideas on how to fix this. When I get close to the lines they are fine. It is only at a distance.

I have a Sapphire Radeon 7950 video card.

Here are some screenshots to what I mean.

https://imageshack.com/i/ipN8wOmKj

https://imageshack.com/i/ey04GX1pj

Look at the grates on top of the building. They are not straight lines. When I move they dance and shimmer in a very annoying way. One of these screen shots is max settings the other is low settings. I did not restart the client in between changing them if that matters.

https://imageshack.com/i/f0WkQkpHj

Here look at the line on the landing pad. It is not a straight line.

https://imageshack.com/i/f0R4cJVyj

Again here the line under the door is not straight.

I have a feeling this may be some setting in Catalyst or something since it happens in Wot and MWO. I am using the current drivers.

When people use lasers from they appear in broken lines like the screens show. I just couldnt get a good picture of them in battle of course.

Thank you for any help I can get.

Edited by Odium, 01 August 2015 - 12:08 PM.

#2 Rogue Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 4,908 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 01 August 2015 - 12:21 PM

I could be wrong but I think that is antiailiasing, basically want antiailiasing does is blends colours together to make lines look smoother, and camouflage the zigzag and popup effects
playing with the Antiailiasing settings should fix this, but beware those are some of the most demanding graphics settings