20 replies to this topic

#1 NiceGirl13

• Pip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 16 posts

Posted 04 September 2015 - 02:48 AM

Hello everyone

I am rather new to the game and still have tons to learn, so i was wondering is the mech shadowcat worth it? and can it be a good sniper (between 600-800m)?

The reason i ask is becuase i purchased the other day 7800 MC and i can see that Shadowcat is now available for MC:

http://mwomercs.com/...mo-pattern-sale

I also saw on youtube Sidestrafe testing the SHC-A version (love the M.A.S.C) and its speed.

but still, is it worth 3160MC for one mech? i know i need 3 of the same chasis to improve it, or do you guys have any other suggestions to use my MC on?

thanks in advanced

Nicegirl13

#2 bad arcade kitty

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 5,100 posts

Posted 04 September 2015 - 02:53 AM

View PostNiceGirl13, on 04 September 2015 - 02:48 AM, said:

but still, is it worth 3160MC for one mech? i know i need 3 of the same chasis to improve it, or do you guys have any other suggestions to use my MC on?

if you want to buy them for $$ consider to buy them here for 60$ 3 arctic cheaters and 3 shadow cats, it's much cheaper per 1 mech than to buy them with mc... if you need 2 arctic cheetahs of course

also they are a decent sniper but you can snipe just as well in a lot of other mechs which you can buy for c-bills for free

upd well if you buy them a la carte it's more expensive since it's just a medium and is rather cheap in mc (~15.8$ for mc (~17.3$ with a mechbay) vs ~18.3$ a la carte (it includes a mechbay); i got used to the price of heavier mechs hence my earlier advice :3) but it's still cheaper if you buy them in a pack since you get some additional content and 3 arctic cheaters which is a great mech, the best light existing currently (10$ per mech + additional content)

Edited by bad arcade kitty, 04 September 2015 - 03:11 AM.

#3 Nightshade24

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord