Blackjacks, Quickdraws, Or Dragons?

17 replies to this topic

#1 Grey Black

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 480 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 11:22 AM

Okay, so. I got some MC recently because I've been looking for a new chassis to master/play. With 6630MC in my account, I'm looking at a couple options. The chassis I'm looking at is getting a bundle of either the Blackjack, Quickdraw, or Dragon. I already have the Cent, Griffin, Cicada, etc. and I really don't want the Kintaros back (I actually sold them because they were so little fun). So, as a medium/light heavy pilot, my question is: which of those three mechs should I master next?

The first mech I mastered was the Centurion, specifically the CN9-A. After that, I've enjoyed fast striker mechs that hit hard and GTFO before things get rough. Any suggestions for me?

Alternatively, any other suggestions would be welcome. I'm not above just buying a single hero mech and buying the rest for cbills if it comes to it. So, suggestions?

#2 STEF_

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Nocturnal
  • The Nocturnal
  • 5,443 posts
  • Locationmy cockpit

Posted 14 October 2015 - 11:31 AM

You can have them with c-bills.
Or do you want to buy the master pack?

#3 Nyuuu

• PipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 93 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 11:33 AM

Up front, buying any hero mech right now is quite dangerous with the balance pass coming up.
The excellent machine you buy right now might be made obsolete in a month.

If you want a striker I would certainly suggest going with the Blackjack pack. The 1x is just a beast, dumping 42dmg alphas in a 0,6s burn time. You are back in cover before the enemy even knows what truck just hit him. For me the best striker in the game right now. Very nice scaling on it, excellent high hard points and more than sufficient speed.

The dragon pack only has the 1N as useful, though that is much more a fire support mech.