98 replies to this topic

#1 pizzafly

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 114 posts

Posted 27 October 2015 - 02:27 AM

Posted Image
Posted Image

So, I managed to buy ONLY ONE MECH and seismic module, playing 41 matches.
And this because I'm not a newbie and thanks to 5 million from tutorial.

If I want 2 ach more, to elited and master them, it would take 130-140 matches.
BUT THIS only because I'm not a newbie.

MOREOVER, suddlently in tier 3 in few matches, a newbie will be in teams with and against tier 1-2, so I think it would take around 200 matches for a real new player.

So, do you really really think that there will be players wanting this, hundreds and handreds of matches to have stuff?
Do you really really think new players will open thier wallets meanwhile being wrecked and not having fun at all?

I hope that along with the mythical rebalance patch, you are really thinking something about what to do with the economy.
If not, Steam will be a complete failure.
Dropping with trail and always the same mech for hundreds of matches is the most boring playing experience EVER.
Period.

Think about let players use every chassis, and try to find out a different way to get real money from playerbase.

Thanks for reading.

Edited by tzetzefly, 27 October 2015 - 02:31 AM.

#2 Sp4rtan

• PipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 95 posts

Posted 27 October 2015 - 02:33 AM

sad but true

#3 PurpleNinja

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 2,097 posts
  • LocationMIA

Posted 27 October 2015 - 02:34 AM

I may be wrong, but the point of free to play model is to make people buy stuff.

#4 Appogee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 10,966 posts
  • LocationOn planet Tukayyid, celebrating victory

Posted 27 October 2015 - 02:36 AM

You appear to be trying to provide feedback to PGI.